Journal profile
Finance Research Letters
Journal lists
- Financial Times research list
NoSource checked
Metric year: 2026 · Edition: 2026-04-29 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- ABDC
ASource checked
Metric year: 2025 · Edition: 2025 v3-210926; current to September 2026 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- AJG / ABS
Access restricted
Metric year: 2024 · Edition: 2024 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Official individual ratings require access; supplied 2021 values are not reused as current.
- UT Dallas list
NoSource checked
Metric year: Checked 2026 · Edition: Checked 2026-10-30 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Citation metrics
- Journal Impact Factor
7.1Year not stated
Metric year: Year not stated · Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
- CiteScore
10.1verified official scopus
Metric year: 2025 · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
29 / 342 · Percentile 91Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Original source
- SJR value
1.672Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category rank
42Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category quartile
Q1Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Indexing and publisher
- Web of Science indexes
SSCIClarivate Master Journal List
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Current Core Collection memberships shown by Clarivate for an exact ISSN match. Historical coverage dates are not available in this public search result.
- Publisher
Elsevier BVSource metadata
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Publisher as recorded in the checked catalogue source; group labels are shortened in the table.
Submission and editorial process
- Submission fee
USD 200Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Conditions: Nonrefundable submission fee, including desk rejection. Article Transfer Service transfers do not pay another submission fee.
- Acceptance rate
35%Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Denominator: Not specified in retrieved text · Original source
Denominator: Not specified in retrieved text
- Submission to first decision
4Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Statistic: not specified in retrieved text
Desk-rejection inclusion: not specified in retrieved text
- Submission to decision after review
31Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Statistic: not specified in retrieved text
Desk-rejection inclusion is not stated in the retrieved text.
- Submission to acceptance
87Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Statistic: not specified in retrieved text
Desk-rejection inclusion is not stated in the retrieved text.
- Acceptance to online publication
1Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Statistic: not specified in retrieved text
Desk-rejection inclusion is not stated in the retrieved text.
- Article Publishing Charge
USD 3540Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Conditions: Optional open-access route. Individual circumstances and agreements can change payable amount.
Excludes taxes: Yes
Excludes taxes.
Annual output
- Annual documents · SCImago
2400Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
All citable and non-citable documents; not a research-article total.
All document types, citable and non-citable; not research articles alone.
- Crossref DOI records
2430Metadata count
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Definition: Crossref journal endpoint breakdown: dois-by-issued-year; all registered types; metadata coverage may differ from publisher article totals
Document scope: all registered types
Date basis: issued year
- SCImago total documents
2400Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Definition: All citable and non-citable documents in the selected year; not a research-article count.
All citable and non-citable documents; not a research-article total.
Editors
- Editor-in-Chief
Laura BallesterSource checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- Editor-in-Chief
Suk-Joong KimSource checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- Editor-in-Chief
Tony KleinSource checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- Editor-in-Chief
Yizhi WangSource checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Source notes
Source links and dates beside each value describe that observation. A verified journal identity does not mean every field is available or verified. Read the missing-data labels.
Journal identity
- Official workbook title and ISSNChecked 2026-10-30 · '2025 JQL'!H758
- Exact ISSN lookup in OpenAlex source metadataChecked 2026-10-30 · Source title: Finance research letters
- Official journal homepage retained from detailed pilotChecked 2026-10-30 · Pilot checked 2026-10-29
- SCImago official journal/source ID and title verificationChecked 2026-10-30