Journal profile
Food Policy
Journal lists
- Financial Times research list
NoSource checked
Metric year: 2026 · Edition: 2026-04-29 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- ABDC
BSource checked
Metric year: 2025 · Edition: 2025 v3-210926; current to September 2026 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- AJG / ABS
Access restricted
Metric year: 2024 · Edition: 2024 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Official individual ratings require access; supplied 2021 values are not reused as current.
- UT Dallas list
NoSource checked
Metric year: Checked 2026 · Edition: Checked 2026-10-30 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Citation metrics
- Journal Impact Factor
6.8Year not stated
Metric year: Year not stated · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
The source does not specify the data year.
- CiteScore
11.0verified official scopus
Metric year: 2025 · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
27 / 1530 · Percentile 98Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Sociology and Political Science · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
11 / 314 · Percentile 96Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Development · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
49 / 755 · Percentile 93Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
32 / 420 · Percentile 92Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Food Science · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
45 / 432 · Percentile 89Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Management, Monitoring, Policy and Law · Original source
- SJR value
2.011Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category rank
82Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category quartile
Q1Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Indexing and publisher
- Web of Science indexes
SSCI + SCIEClarivate Master Journal List
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Current Core Collection memberships shown by Clarivate for an exact ISSN match. Historical coverage dates are not available in this public search result.
- Publisher
Elsevier BVSource metadata
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Publisher as recorded in the checked catalogue source; group labels are shortened in the table.
Submission and editorial process
- Submission fee
Not stated
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
No explicit baseline amount safely located in the checked author guide; this does not establish a zero fee.
- Acceptance rate
Not found in checked sources
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Field not located in the checked publisher pages.
- Submission to first decision
6Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Statistic: Not specified in retrieved text
Reporting window and mean/median definition are not stated in the retrieved page.
- Submission to decision after review
68Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Statistic: Not specified in retrieved text
Reporting window and mean/median definition are not stated in the retrieved page.
- Submission to acceptance
210Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Statistic: Not specified in retrieved text
Reporting window and mean/median definition are not stated in the retrieved page.
- Acceptance to online publication
15Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Statistic: Not specified in retrieved text
Reporting window and mean/median definition are not stated in the retrieved page.
- Article Publishing Charge (APC)
USD 4550Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Conditions: Open-access route; taxes, agreements and eligibility may change the payable amount.
Annual output
- Annual documents · SCImago
157Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
All citable and non-citable documents; not a research-article total.
All document types, citable and non-citable; not research articles alone.
- SCImago total documents
157Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Definition: All citable and non-citable documents in the selected year; not a research-article count.
All citable and non-citable documents; not a research-article total.
Editors
- Editorial board
Not collected
This field was not collected in the current source pass.
Source notes
Source links and dates beside each value describe that observation. A verified journal identity does not mean every field is available or verified. Read the missing-data labels.
Journal identity
- Official workbook title and ISSNChecked 2026-10-30 · '2025 JQL'!H777
- Exact ISSN lookup in OpenAlex source metadataChecked 2026-10-30 · Source title: Food Policy
- SCImago official journal/source ID and title verificationChecked 2026-10-30