Journal profile
Foundations and Trends in Accounting
Journal lists
- Financial Times research list
NoSource checked
Metric year: 2026 · Edition: 2026-04-29 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- ABDC
ASource checked
Metric year: 2025 · Edition: 2025 v3-210926; current to September 2026 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- AJG / ABS
Access restricted
Metric year: 2024 · Edition: 2024 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Official individual ratings require access; supplied 2021 values are not reused as current.
- UT Dallas list
NoSource checked
Metric year: Checked 2026 · Edition: Checked 2026-10-30 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Citation metrics
- Journal Impact Factor
Not found in checked sources
Metric year: Year not stated · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Field not located in the checked publisher pages.
- CiteScore
1.2verified official scopus
Metric year: 2025 · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
252 / 342 · Percentile 26Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
146 / 191 · Percentile 23Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Accounting · Original source
- SJR value
1.055Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category rank
79Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category quartile
Q1Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Indexing and publisher
- Web of Science indexes
Not confirmed
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
No Core Collection result in the checked exact-ISSN searches. This is not treated as proof that the journal is absent from all Web of Science products.
- Publisher
Now PublishersSource metadata
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Publisher as recorded in the checked catalogue source; group labels are shortened in the table.
Submission and editorial process
- Submission fee
Not found in checked sources
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Submission fee not located in the checked publisher pages; no zero fee is inferred.
- Acceptance rate
Not found in checked sources
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Field not located in the checked publisher pages.
- First decision
Not reported
Annual output
- Annual documents · SCImago
8Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
All citable and non-citable documents; not a research-article total.
All document types, citable and non-citable; not research articles alone.
- SCImago total documents
8Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Definition: All citable and non-citable documents in the selected year; not a research-article count.
All citable and non-citable documents; not a research-article total.
Editors
- Editorial board
Not collected
This field was not collected in the current source pass.
Source notes
Source links and dates beside each value describe that observation. A verified journal identity does not mean every field is available or verified. Read the missing-data labels.
Journal identity
- Official workbook title and ISSNChecked 2026-10-30 · '2025 JQL'!H788
- Exact ISSN lookup in OpenAlex source metadataChecked 2026-10-30 · Source title: Foundations and Trends® in Accounting
- SCImago official journal/source ID and title verificationChecked 2026-10-30