Journal profile
International Journal of Industrial Organization
Journal lists
- Financial Times research list
NoSource checked
Metric year: 2026 · Edition: 2026-04-29 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- ABDC
A*Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Edition: 2025 v3-210926; current to September 2026 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- AJG / ABS
Access restricted
Metric year: 2024 · Edition: 2024 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Official individual ratings require access; supplied 2021 values are not reused as current.
- UT Dallas list
NoSource checked
Metric year: Checked 2026 · Edition: Checked 2026-10-30 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Citation metrics
- Journal Impact Factor
1.8Year not stated
Metric year: Year not stated · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
The source does not specify the data year.
- CiteScore
2.8verified official scopus
Metric year: 2025 · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
29 / 61 · Percentile 53Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Industrial Relations · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
202 / 425 · Percentile 52Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
368 / 755 · Percentile 51Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
86 / 169 · Percentile 49Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Aerospace Engineering · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
291 / 506 · Percentile 42Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Strategy and Management · Original source
- SJR value
1.449Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category rank
124Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category quartile
Q1Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR value
1.449Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics, Econometrics and Finance (miscellaneous) · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category rank
24Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics, Econometrics and Finance (miscellaneous) · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category quartile
Q1Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics, Econometrics and Finance (miscellaneous) · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Indexing and publisher
- Web of Science indexes
SSCIClarivate Master Journal List
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Current Core Collection memberships shown by Clarivate for an exact ISSN match. Historical coverage dates are not available in this public search result.
- Publisher
Elsevier BVSource metadata
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Publisher as recorded in the checked catalogue source; group labels are shortened in the table.
Submission and editorial process
- Submission fee
Not stated
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
No explicit baseline amount safely located in the checked author guide; this does not establish a zero fee.
- Acceptance rate
Not found in checked sources
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Field not located in the checked publisher pages.
- Submission to first decision
10Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Statistic: Not specified in retrieved text
Reporting window and mean/median definition are not stated in the retrieved page.
- Submission to decision after review
90Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Statistic: Not specified in retrieved text
Reporting window and mean/median definition are not stated in the retrieved page.
- Submission to acceptance
393Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Statistic: Not specified in retrieved text
Reporting window and mean/median definition are not stated in the retrieved page.
- Acceptance to online publication
5Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Statistic: Not specified in retrieved text
Reporting window and mean/median definition are not stated in the retrieved page.
- Article Publishing Charge (APC)
USD 3580Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Conditions: Open-access route; taxes, agreements and eligibility may change the payable amount.
Annual output
- Annual documents · SCImago
49Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
All citable and non-citable documents; not a research-article total.
All document types, citable and non-citable; not research articles alone.
- SCImago total documents
49Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Definition: All citable and non-citable documents in the selected year; not a research-article count.
All citable and non-citable documents; not a research-article total.
Editors
- Editorial board
Not collected
This field was not collected in the current source pass.
Source notes
Source links and dates beside each value describe that observation. A verified journal identity does not mean every field is available or verified. Read the missing-data labels.
Journal identity
- Official workbook title and ISSNChecked 2026-10-30 · '2025 JQL'!H1064
- Exact ISSN lookup in OpenAlex source metadataChecked 2026-10-30 · Source title: International Journal of Industrial Organization
- SCImago official journal/source ID and title verificationChecked 2026-10-30