Journal profile
Journal of Business & Economic Statistics
Journal lists
- Financial Times research list
NoSource checked
Metric year: 2026 · Edition: 2026-04-29 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- ABDC
A*Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Edition: 2025 v3-210926; current to September 2026 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- AJG / ABS
Access restricted
Metric year: 2024 · Edition: 2024 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Official individual ratings require access; supplied 2021 values are not reused as current.
- UT Dallas list
NoSource checked
Metric year: Checked 2026 · Edition: Checked 2026-10-30 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Citation metrics
- Journal Impact Factor
Source unavailable
Metric year: Year not stated · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Publisher page could not be read; last known fields are preserved.
- CiteScore
5.9verified official scopus
Metric year: 2025 · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
68 / 744 · Percentile 90Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Social Sciences (miscellaneous) · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
31 / 303 · Percentile 89Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Statistics and Probability · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
24 / 178 · Percentile 86Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Statistics, Probability and Uncertainty · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
159 / 755 · Percentile 79Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Original source
- SJR value
3.508Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category rank
43Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category quartile
Q1Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Indexing and publisher
- Web of Science indexes
SSCI + SCIEClarivate Master Journal List
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Current Core Collection memberships shown by Clarivate for an exact ISSN match. Historical coverage dates are not available in this public search result.
- Publisher
Taylor & FrancisSource metadata
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Publisher as recorded in the checked catalogue source; group labels are shortened in the table.
Submission and editorial process
- Submission fee
Source unavailable
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Submission fee unavailable from the current source check.
- Acceptance rate
Source unavailable
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Publisher page could not be read; last known fields are preserved.
- First decision
Not reported
Annual output
- Annual documents · SCImago
121Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
All citable and non-citable documents; not a research-article total.
All document types, citable and non-citable; not research articles alone.
- SCImago total documents
121Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Definition: All citable and non-citable documents in the selected year; not a research-article count.
All citable and non-citable documents; not a research-article total.
Editors
- Editorial board
Not collected
This field was not collected in the current source pass.
Source notes
Source links and dates beside each value describe that observation. A verified journal identity does not mean every field is available or verified. Read the missing-data labels.
Journal identity
- Official workbook title and ISSNChecked 2026-10-30 · '2025 JQL'!H1292
- Exact ISSN lookup in OpenAlex source metadataChecked 2026-10-30 · Source title: Journal of Business and Economic Statistics
- SCImago official journal/source ID and title verificationChecked 2026-10-30