Journal profile
Journal of Corporate Finance
Journal lists
- Financial Times research list
NoSource checked
Metric year: 2026 · Edition: 2026-04-29 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- ABDC
A*Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Edition: 2025 v3-210926; current to September 2026 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- AJG / ABS
Access restricted
Metric year: 2024 · Edition: 2024 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Official individual ratings require access; supplied 2021 values are not reused as current.
- UT Dallas list
NoSource checked
Metric year: Checked 2026 · Edition: Checked 2026-10-30 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Citation metrics
- Journal Impact Factor
6.9Year not stated
Metric year: Year not stated · Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
- CiteScore
10.3verified official scopus
Metric year: 2025 · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
55 / 755 · Percentile 92Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
27 / 342 · Percentile 92Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
63 / 456 · Percentile 86Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Business and International Management · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
88 / 506 · Percentile 82Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Strategy and Management · Original source
- SJR value
2.706Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category rank
59Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category quartile
Q1Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR value
2.706Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category rank
23Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category quartile
Q1Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Indexing and publisher
- Web of Science indexes
SSCIClarivate Master Journal List
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Current Core Collection memberships shown by Clarivate for an exact ISSN match. Historical coverage dates are not available in this public search result.
- Publisher
Elsevier BVSource metadata
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Publisher as recorded in the checked catalogue source; group labels are shortened in the table.
Submission and editorial process
- Submission fee
USD 340Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Conditions: Each new submission, nonrefundable including desk rejection. Article Transfer Service transfers do not pay another submission fee.
- Acceptance rate
11%Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Denominator: Not specified in retrieved text · Original source
Denominator: Not specified in retrieved text
- Submission to first decision
5Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Statistic: not specified in retrieved text
Desk-rejection inclusion: not specified in retrieved text
- Submission to decision after review
47Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Statistic: not specified in retrieved text
Desk-rejection inclusion is not stated in the retrieved text.
- Submission to acceptance
375Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Statistic: not specified in retrieved text
Desk-rejection inclusion is not stated in the retrieved text.
- Acceptance to online publication
5Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Statistic: not specified in retrieved text
Desk-rejection inclusion is not stated in the retrieved text.
- Article Publishing Charge
USD 4070Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Conditions: Optional open-access route. Individual circumstances and agreements can change payable amount.
Excludes taxes: Yes
Excludes taxes.
Annual output
- Annual documents · SCImago
143Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
All citable and non-citable documents; not a research-article total.
All document types, citable and non-citable; not research articles alone.
- SCImago total documents
143Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Definition: All citable and non-citable documents in the selected year; not a research-article count.
All citable and non-citable documents; not a research-article total.
Editors
- Co-Editor-in-Chief
H. AlmeidaSource checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- Co-Editor-in-Chief
K. HankinsSource checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Source notes
Source links and dates beside each value describe that observation. A verified journal identity does not mean every field is available or verified. Read the missing-data labels.
Journal identity
- Official workbook title and ISSNChecked 2026-10-30 · '2025 JQL'!H1359
- Exact ISSN lookup in OpenAlex source metadataChecked 2026-10-30 · Source title: Journal of Corporate Finance
- Official journal homepage retained from detailed pilotChecked 2026-10-30 · Pilot checked 2026-10-29
- SCImago official journal/source ID and title verificationChecked 2026-10-30