Journal profile
Journal of Financial Economics
Journal lists
- Financial Times research list
YesSource checked
Metric year: 2026 · Edition: 2026-04-29 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- ABDC
A*Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Edition: 2025 v3-210926; current to September 2026 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- AJG / ABS
Access restricted
Metric year: 2024 · Edition: 2024 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Official individual ratings require access; supplied 2021 values are not reused as current.
- UT Dallas list
YesSource checked
Metric year: Checked 2026 · Edition: Checked 2026-10-30 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Citation metrics
- Journal Impact Factor
8.8Year not stated
Metric year: Year not stated · Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
- CiteScore
20.7verified official scopus
Metric year: 2025 · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
1 / 191 · Percentile 99Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Accounting · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
3 / 342 · Percentile 99Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
11 / 755 · Percentile 98Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
12 / 506 · Percentile 97Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Strategy and Management · Original source
- SJR value
18.748Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category rank
6Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category quartile
Q1Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR value
18.748Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category rank
2Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category quartile
Q1Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Indexing and publisher
- Web of Science indexes
SSCIClarivate Master Journal List
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Current Core Collection memberships shown by Clarivate for an exact ISSN match. Historical coverage dates are not available in this public search result.
- Publisher
Elsevier BVSource metadata
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Publisher as recorded in the checked catalogue source; group labels are shortened in the table.
Submission and editorial process
- Submission fee
USD 850Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Conditions: Initial submissions; revisions free. Referee submission rights can offset fee. Desk-rejection refund $400, with per-author annual limit of four partial refunds.
- Acceptance rate
Unresolved
Checked: 2026-10-29
Not displayed in checked current Insights text
- Submission to first decision
2Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Statistic: not specified in retrieved text
Desk-rejection inclusion: not specified in retrieved text
- Submission to decision after review
35Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Statistic: not specified in retrieved text
Desk-rejection inclusion is not stated in the retrieved text.
- Submission to acceptance
536Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Statistic: not specified in retrieved text
Desk-rejection inclusion is not stated in the retrieved text.
- Acceptance to online publication
17Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Statistic: not specified in retrieved text
Desk-rejection inclusion is not stated in the retrieved text.
- Article Publishing Charge
USD 5210Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Conditions: Optional open-access route. Individual circumstances and agreements can change payable amount.
Excludes taxes: Yes
Excludes taxes.
Annual output
- Annual documents · SCImago
143Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
All citable and non-citable documents; not a research-article total.
All document types, citable and non-citable; not research articles alone.
- SCImago total documents
143Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Definition: All citable and non-citable documents in the selected year; not a research-article count.
All citable and non-citable documents; not a research-article total.
Editors
- Editor-in-Chief
Toni WhitedSource checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- Co-Editor
Dimitris PapanikolaouSource checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- Co-Editor
Nikolai L. RoussanovSource checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- Co-Editor
Philipp SchnablSource checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Source notes
Source links and dates beside each value describe that observation. A verified journal identity does not mean every field is available or verified. Read the missing-data labels.
Journal identity
- Official workbook title and ISSNChecked 2026-10-30 · '2025 JQL'!H1465
- Exact ISSN lookup in OpenAlex source metadataChecked 2026-10-30 · Source title: Journal of Financial Economics
- Official journal homepage retained from detailed pilotChecked 2026-10-30 · Pilot checked 2026-10-29
- SCImago official journal/source ID and title verificationChecked 2026-10-30