Journal profile
Journal of International Economics
Journal lists
- Financial Times research list
NoSource checked
Metric year: 2026 · Edition: 2026-04-29 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- ABDC
A*Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Edition: 2025 v3-210926; current to September 2026 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- AJG / ABS
Access restricted
Metric year: 2024 · Edition: 2024 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Official individual ratings require access; supplied 2021 values are not reused as current.
- UT Dallas list
NoSource checked
Metric year: Checked 2026 · Edition: Checked 2026-10-30 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Citation metrics
- Journal Impact Factor
4.6Year not stated
Metric year: Year not stated · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
The source does not specify the data year.
- CiteScore
6.5verified official scopus
Metric year: 2025 · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
141 / 755 · Percentile 81Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
69 / 342 · Percentile 79Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Original source
- SJR value
4.841Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category rank
12Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category quartile
Q1Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Finance · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR value
4.841Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category rank
31Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category quartile
Q1Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Indexing and publisher
- Web of Science indexes
SSCIClarivate Master Journal List
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Current Core Collection memberships shown by Clarivate for an exact ISSN match. Historical coverage dates are not available in this public search result.
- Publisher
Elsevier BVSource metadata
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Publisher as recorded in the checked catalogue source; group labels are shortened in the table.
Submission and editorial process
- Submission fee
USD 190Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Conditions: New submissions; all-PhD-student coauthor teams may qualify for USD95. Nonrefundable; European VAT may apply.
Baseline and concession conditions checked directly in the official author guide.
- Acceptance rate
Not found in checked sources
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Field not located in the checked publisher pages.
- Submission to first decision
10Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Statistic: Not specified in retrieved text
Reporting window and mean/median definition are not stated in the retrieved page.
- Submission to decision after review
82Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Statistic: Not specified in retrieved text
Reporting window and mean/median definition are not stated in the retrieved page.
- Submission to acceptance
516Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Statistic: Not specified in retrieved text
Reporting window and mean/median definition are not stated in the retrieved page.
- Acceptance to online publication
13Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Statistic: Not specified in retrieved text
Reporting window and mean/median definition are not stated in the retrieved page.
- Article Publishing Charge (APC)
USD 3910Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Conditions: Open-access route; taxes, agreements and eligibility may change the payable amount.
Annual output
- Annual documents · SCImago
118Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
All citable and non-citable documents; not a research-article total.
All document types, citable and non-citable; not research articles alone.
- SCImago total documents
118Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Definition: All citable and non-citable documents in the selected year; not a research-article count.
All citable and non-citable documents; not a research-article total.
Editors
- Editorial board
Not collected
This field was not collected in the current source pass.
Source notes
Source links and dates beside each value describe that observation. A verified journal identity does not mean every field is available or verified. Read the missing-data labels.
Journal identity
- Official workbook title and ISSNChecked 2026-10-30 · '2025 JQL'!H1571
- Exact ISSN lookup in OpenAlex source metadataChecked 2026-10-30 · Source title: Journal of International Economics
- SCImago official journal/source ID and title verificationChecked 2026-10-30