Journal profile
The Review of Economic Studies
Journal lists
- Financial Times research list
YesSource checked
Metric year: 2026 · Edition: 2026-04-29 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- ABDC
A*Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Edition: 2025 v3-210926; current to September 2026 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- AJG / ABS
Access restricted
Metric year: 2024 · Edition: 2024 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Official individual ratings require access; supplied 2021 values are not reused as current.
- UT Dallas list
NoSource checked
Metric year: Checked 2026 · Edition: Checked 2026-10-30 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Citation metrics
- Journal Impact Factor
9.7Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
- CiteScore
15.7verified official scopus
Metric year: 2025 · Original source
- CiteScore category rank
21 / 755 · Percentile 97Official Scopus source
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Original source
- SJR value
23.622Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category rank
2Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- SJR category quartile
Q1Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Category: Economics and Econometrics · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Indexing and publisher
- Web of Science indexes
SSCIClarivate Master Journal List
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Current Core Collection memberships shown by Clarivate for an exact ISSN match. Historical coverage dates are not available in this public search result.
- Publisher
Oxford University PressSource metadata
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Publisher as recorded in the checked catalogue source; group labels are shortened in the table.
Submission and editorial process
- Submission fee
USD 250Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Conditions: Standard new submissions; reject-and-resubmit also charged; invited revisions otherwise exempt.
- Submission fee
USD 150Source checked
Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Conditions: Each author must qualify as student, within six years of PhD, or resident of low-/middle-income economy; supporting evidence required.
- Acceptance rate
Not yet verified
Checked: 2026-10-29
Not verified in the checked sources.
- Average turnaround
55Period not stated
Metric year: Period not stated · Checked: 2026-10-29 · Original source
Homepage displays average turnaround, linking to first-round speeds. No measurement year extracted; do not claim 2026 statistic.
Annual output
- Annual documents · SCImago
116Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
All citable and non-citable documents; not a research-article total.
All document types, citable and non-citable; not research articles alone.
- SCImago total documents
116Source checked
Metric year: 2025 · Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Definition: All citable and non-citable documents in the selected year; not a research-article count.
All citable and non-citable documents; not a research-article total.
Editors
- Joint Managing Editors
Jan De LoeckerSource checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- Joint Managing Editors
Xavier D’HaultfoeuilleSource checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- Joint Managing Editors
Attila LindnerSource checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- Joint Managing Editors
Elias PapaioannouSource checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- Joint Managing Editors
Antonio PentaSource checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- Joint Managing Editors
Jakub SteinerSource checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- Joint Managing Editors
Vincent SterkSource checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- Joint Managing Editors
Victoria VanascoSource checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
- Joint Managing Editors
Noam YuchtmanSource checked
Checked: 2026-10-30 · Original source
Source notes
Source links and dates beside each value describe that observation. A verified journal identity does not mean every field is available or verified. Read the missing-data labels.
Journal identity
- Official workbook title and ISSNChecked 2026-10-30 · '2025 JQL'!H2535
- Exact ISSN lookup in OpenAlex source metadataChecked 2026-10-30 · Source title: The Review of Economic Studies
- Official journal homepage retained from detailed pilotChecked 2026-10-30 · Pilot checked 2026-10-29
- SCImago official journal/source ID and title verificationChecked 2026-10-30